Demag Cranes publishes financial results for the second quarter of financial year 2011/2012

D├╝sseldorf,   08. May 2012

Düsseldorf, 8 May 2012. Demag Cranes reported continued growth in the second quarter of financial year 2011/2012. Year on year, the Group was able to increase its key reporting indicators comprising Group order intake, Group revenue and operating EBIT.
 
Group order intake up 11.0% on prior-year period
The Demag Cranes Group generated order intake of EUR 308.4 million in the second quarter of financial year 2011/2012 (second quarter of 2010/2011: EUR 277.9 million). This represents growth of 11.0%. The Port Technology segment contributed substantially to the growth in order intake. Group order intake in the first half of financial year 2011/2012 came to EUR 598.7 million. This represents growth of 6.6% on the first half of financial year 2010/2011 (EUR 561.9 million). The Group order book totalled EUR 414.3 million at 31 March 2012, up 9.5% on 31 March 2011 (EUR 378.4 million).
 
Group revenue 10.8% higher than prior-year quarter
The second quarter of financial year 2011/2012 saw the Demag Cranes Group generate revenue of EUR 282.1 million – an increase of 10.8% on the previous year’s quarter (second quarter of 2010/2011: EUR 254.6 million). Revenue in the first half of 2011/2012 was EUR 552.0 million, up 13.6% on the first half of 2010/2011 (EUR 485.8 million).
 
Group operating EBIT grows 38.6% relative to prior-year figure
At Group level, Demag Cranes generated operating EBIT of EUR 20.2 million in the second quarter of financial year 2011/2012. This represents an increase of 38.6% on the figure for the previous year’s quarter (EUR 14.6 million). On a half-year basis, Group operating EBIT came to EUR 34.3 million, compared with EUR 27.1 million in the first half of 2010/2011. This represents growth of 26.6%.
 


Outlook: reliable projections still made difficult by uncertain economic trend
The global economic trend remains subject to considerable risks, in particular as a result of the uncertainties surrounding the debt crisis in several European countries, most notably Greece, Italy, Ireland, Portugal and Spain. Future global economic growth will continue to be driven by emerging markets especially, although these, too, seem to have lost some of their economic resilience.
The uncertainties outlined make it increasingly difficult to give reliable long-term projections for ongoing economic trends and the associated demand for the products of Demag Cranes. Despite this unpredictability, the Management Board still anticipates Group revenue of around EUR 1.1 billion for the current financial year continued improvement in the operating EBIT margin compared with the previous year.
 
About Demag Cranes
The Demag Cranes Group is one of the world's leading suppliers of industrial cranes and crane components, harbour cranes and terminal automation technology. Services, in particular maintenance and refurbishment, are another key element of the Group’s business activities. The Group is divided into the business segments Industrial Cranes, Port Technology and Services and has the strong and well established Demag and Gottwald brands. Demag Cranes sees its core competence in the development and construction of technically sophisticated cranes and hoists as well as automated transport and logistics systems in ports and terminals, the provision of services for these products and the manufacture of high-quality components.
 

As a global supplier, Demag Cranes manufactures in 16 countries on five continents and operates a worldwide sales and service network that is present in over 60 countries through its subsidiaries such as Demag Cranes & Components GmbH and Gottwald Port Technology GmbH, agencies and a joint venture. In financial year 2010/2011, the Group, with its 6,115 employees, generated revenue of EUR 1,062.3 million. Since August 2011, the Terex Group in the United States has held a majority share in the company.

 
Demag Cranes AG. We Can Handle It.

 


 

Download Press Release (PDF | 60.7 KB)


Conditions for forward-looking statements
This press release contains forward-looking statements relating to the business, financial performance and earnings of Terex Material Handling & Port Solutions AG and its subsidiaries and associates. Forward-looking statements are based on current plans, estimates, projections and expectations and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties, most of which are difficult to estimate and which in general are beyond the control of Terex Material Handling & Port Solutions AG. Consequently, actual developments as well as actual earnings and performance may differ materially from those which are explicitly or implicitly assumed in the forward-looking statements. Terex Material Handling & Port Solutions AG does not intend or accept any obligation to publish updates of these forward-looking statements.

back to overview


© Terex MHPS GmbH

.

Demag Cranes veröffentlicht Zwischenbericht für das zweite Geschäftsquartal 2011/2012

Düsseldorf,   08. Mai 2012

Demag Cranes hat das Wachstum auch im zweiten Quartal des Geschäftsjahres 2011/2012 fortgesetzt. Der Konzern konnte seine wichtigsten Berichtskennziffern Konzernauftragseingang, Konzernumsatz und operatives EBIT gegenüber den Vorjahresvergleichs­werten steigern.
 
Konzernauftragseingang steigt um 11,0 Prozent gegenüber Vorjahreswert
Im zweiten Quartal des Geschäftsjahres 2011/2012 erzielte der Demag Cranes Konzern einen Auf­tragseingang in Höhe von 308,4 Mio. EUR (zweites Quartal 2010/2011: 277,9 Mio. EUR). Dies entspricht einem Wachstum von 11,0 Prozent. Zu der positiven Auftragsentwicklung trug insbesondere das Segment Hafentechnologie bei. Im ersten Halbjahr des Geschäftsjahres 2011/2012 lag der Konzernauftragseingang bei 598,7 Mio. EUR. Gegenüber dem ersten Halbjahr des Geschäftsjahres 2010/2011 bedeutet dies ein Zuwachs von 6,6 Prozent (erstes Halbjahr 2010/2011: 561,9 Mio. EUR).
Zum 31. März 2012 betrug der Auftragsbestand auf Konzernebene 414,3 Mio. EUR und lag damit um 9,5 Prozent über dem vergleichbaren Wert des Vorjahresstichtags (378,4 Mio. EUR).
 
Konzernumsatz legt im Vorjahresvergleich um 10,8 Prozent zu
Im zweiten Geschäftsquartal 2011/2012 erzielte der Demag Cranes Konzern Umsatzerlöse in Höhe von 282,1 Mio. EUR; eine Steigerung gegenüber dem Vorjahresquartal von 10,8 Prozent (zweites Geschäftsquartal 2010/2011: 254,6 Mio. EUR). Im ersten Halbjahr 2011/2012 lagen die Umsätze bei 552,0 Mio. EUR und damit 13,6 Prozent über dem ersten Halbjahr 2010/2011 (485,8 Mio. EUR).
 
Operatives Konzern-EBIT wächst um 38,6 Prozent gegenüber Vorjahreswert
Im zweiten Geschäftsquartal 2011/2012 realisierten wir auf Konzernebene ein operatives EBIT in Höhe von 20,2 Mio. EUR. Dies entspricht einer Steigerung von 38,6 Prozent gegenüber dem Wert des Vorjahresquartals (14,6 Mio. EUR). Im Halbjahresbetrachtungszeitraum betrug das operative Konzern-EBIT 34,3 Mio. EUR, nach 27,1 Mio. EUR im ersten Halbjahr 2010/2011. Dies bedeutet ein Zuwachs von 26,6 Prozent.
 


Ausblick: Konjunkturelle Unsicherheiten erschweren weiterhin belastbare Prognosen
Die Entwicklung der Weltwirtschaft ist nach wie vor mit erheblichen Risiken behaftet. Grund hierfür sind insbesondere die mit der Schuldenkrise in mehreren europäischen Staaten, insbesondere Griechenland, Italien, Irland, Portugal und Spanien, verbundenen Unsicherheiten. Das künftige Weltwirtschaftswachstum wird zwar nach wie vor insbesondere von den aufstrebenden Märkten (Emerging Markets) getrieben, die aber offenbar ebenfalls etwas von ihrer wirtschaftlichen Widerstandsfähigkeit verloren haben.
 
Diese vorgenannten beschriebenen Unsicherheiten machen eine belastbare längerfristige Prognose im Hinblick auf die weitere wirtschaftliche Entwicklung un die damit verbundene Nachfrage nach Produkten von Demag Cranes zunehmend schwieriger. Für das laufende Geschäftsjahr geht der Vorstand trotz der beschriebenen Unsicherheiten nach wie vor von einem Konzernumsatz von rund 1,1 Mrd. EUR aus. Aufgrund der oben beschriebenen Unsicherheiten geht der Vorstand weiterhin von einer im Vergleich zum Vorjahr verbesserten operativen EBIT-Marge aus.
 
 

Über Demag Cranes
Demag Cranes ist einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter von Industriekranen und Krankomponenten, Hafenkranen und Technologien zur Hafenautomatisierung. Services, insbesondere Instandhaltung und Modernisierung, sind ein weiteres Kernelement des Leistungsspektrums. Der Konzern ist in die Geschäftsbereiche (Segmente) Industriekrane, Hafentechnologie und Services gegliedert und verfügt mit Demag und Gottwald über starke und etablierte Marken. Demag Cranes sieht seine Kernkompetenz in der Entwicklung und Konstruktion technisch anspruchsvoller Krane und Hebezeuge sowie von automatisierten Transport- und Logistiksystemen in Häfen, der Erbringung von Serviceleistungen für diese Produkte und der Fertigung hochwertiger Komponenten.

Als globaler Anbieter produziert Demag Cranes in 16 Ländern auf fünf Kontinenten und betreibt über Tochtergesellschaften wie die Demag Cranes & Components GmbH und die Gottwald Port Technology GmbH, Vertretungen und ein Joint Venture ein weltweites Vertriebs- und Servicenetz mit Präsenz in mehr als 60 Ländern. Im Geschäftsjahr 2010/2011 erwirtschafteten 6.115 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter einen Umsatz von 1.062,3 Mio. EUR. Seit August 2011 gehört das Unternehmen mehrheitlich zur amerikanischen Terex-Gruppe (www.terex.com).

Demag Cranes AG. We Can Handle It.

 


 

Pressemitteilung herunterladen (PDF | 62,8 KB)


Vorbehalt bei Zukunftsaussagen
Diese Pressemitteilung enthält zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen, die sich auf das Geschäft, die finanzielle Entwicklung und die Erträge der Terex Material Handling & Port Solutions AG oder ihrer Tochter- und Beteiligungsgesellschaften beziehen. Zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen beruhen auf den gegenwärtigen Plänen, Schätzungen, Prognosen und Erwartungen und unterliegen daher Risiken und Unsicherheitsfaktoren, von denen die meisten schwierig einzuschätzen sind und die im Allgemeinen außerhalb der Kontrolle der Terex Material Handling & Port Solutions AG liegen. Die Terex Material Handling & Port Solutions AG übernimmt deshalb keine Gewähr dafür, dass die Erwartungen und Ziele, die in den zukunftsgerichteten Aussagen ausdrücklich oder implizit angenommen werden, erreicht werden. Die Terex Material Handling & Port Solutions AG beabsichtigt auch nicht und übernimmt keine Verpflichtung, eine Aktualisierung dieser zukunftsgerichteten Aussagen zu veröffentlichen

Zurück zur Übersicht


© Terex MHPS GmbH

.